venerdì 29 maggio 2009

Nirvana - 1991-10-12 - Chicago, IL (REPOST)

(Soundboard mp3@256)

It's one of the best Nirvana shows ever recorded and can be found on at least three seperate discs. The vocals are blistering and extremely solid. The drums are a little loud and drown out the bass somewhat, but the performace is raw and full of energy. An early "Rape Me" & "Lounge Act" would have been nice additions to the setlist, but there can't be any complaints about the songs that were performed. A few times during the show, stage divers knock over the mic stand and the vocals are lost for a few seconds (Krist tells them to watch it.) It's a fun show to listen to and a favorite among Nirvana bootleg collectors. This is a MUST HAVE for any Nirvana fan!

01 - Jesus Wants Me For A Sunbeam
02 - Aneurysm
03 - School
04 - Floyd The Barber
05 - Drain You
06 - Smells Like Teen Spirit
07 - About A Girl
08 - Breed
09 - Polly
10 - Sliver
11 - Pennyroyal Tea
12 - Love Buzz
13 - Lithium
14 - Been A Son
15 - On A Plain
16 - Negative Creep
17 - Blew
18 - Endless, Nameless


1 commento:

  1. Seems like some of the tracks are mislabeled -- Lithium is missing, and I don't know what the last track is, but it sounds like studio, not live....